In the sweetness of friendship, let there be laughter

Adding beauty, with their presence

Surprises are not necessarily always happy, but this one was.  Imagine, suddenly being given a bunch of beautiful red blooms; post a wonderful tête à tête session. It happened to me the other day; and it took my breath away.

Oh, I know, flowers look best on shrubs, as in when in their natural surroundings, but since I live in the heart of a bustling city; all concrete –and-steel; it is these flowers, which in spite of being cut from their roots, add beauty and joy to my parched day.

It was one of those days, and I was feeling overwhelmed with all that I needed to finish and do.  The entire day, I was so wishing, to soar like a carefree bird in the sky, leaving my to-do-list behind.

I guess I must have wished really hard, as Paulo Coelho says,  “And, when you want something bad, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it”.

Who gave me this happy surprise? Had to be a friend! The delight, on my face, seemed to liven up my friend too! We live in a time, when most people like to take pot shots at others; it takes a magnanimous heart to try and make someone else happy. You can do this too, for your family or friends. Go ahead, liven up somebody’s day and trust me, you will feel the happy vibes too.

The gesture by my friend, reminded me of Khalil Gibran’s words..

And in the sweetness of friendship let there be laughter, and sharing of pleasures. For in the dew of little things the heart finds its morning and is refreshed.

About nishi01

Savoring and writing…
This entry was posted in Personality, photography, Relationship, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to In the sweetness of friendship, let there be laughter

  1. Such a nice gesture. It’s why i like “holidays’ … I love giving gifts, usually the arts and crafts type of gift, something sentimental and meaningful. So much joy around ” holidays”. Wish it was like that everyday. Which is why I LOVE my dog so much. Animals don’t need a reason to be all happy and smother you with kisses. They love you unconditionally. Humans should learn from our canine friends. The world would be a better place.

  2. tfaswift says:

    Oh so lovely, both the post and the responses! 🙂

  3. reshamblr says:

    The post really brought a smile on my face too…that’s the magic of a beautiful post that reflect the genuineness and sincerity of your feelings. Keep the words flowing 🙂

  4. To let friends know how much they are prized and needed is among the main purposes of celebrating friendship day. Being a fantastic friend is what it is all about and so you should express yourself freely by hosting a party, or sending gifts or flowers or cards or even composing a poem for your friends. Friends could feel lost happily in warm surge of emotion that ensues.

    Choose a unique gift for a friend at ‘Post My Greetings’ that offers numerous Friendship day Gifts and Greetings at affordable prices.

    • nishi01 says:

      No gift matches the git of time spent with a friend. But, having said that, there is truly no harm in buying a gift for some one we care for. Thank you for dropping by satinder.

Leave a Reply

